Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes.jpg

WELCOME

The Boomshaka Universe is all things Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes. They're Emmy Award-winning writers, directors and actors. They created, wrote, directed and acted in their debut children’s television series HARDBALL, which played for twenty three episodes over two seasons. Their first children’s book series ZOO CREW was released in 2021 and captures the fun and imagination that Guy and Matt are known for. Their new series ZOMBIE DIARIES came out March 2022. As actors, they have over eighty credits on stage and screen between them.


When they were school students themselves Guy was a rock-climbing champion, played the clarinet and his favourite milkshake flavour was lime. Matt was a football champion, liked collector cards and ate lasagne for breakfast. They dream of one day putting bunk beds in their office so they can have naps after lunch.

 
Hardball

Hardball

Brand new Hardball | Season 2 | Promo Trailer

Mikey and the gang are back | Hardball Season 2

New Season Q&A With The Hardball Cast | Hardball Season 2

 
Webtile_Zoo Crew_prf2.jpg

ZOO CREW

It’s the athletics carnival and Eddie, Mabel and Princeton have to run, throw and jump their guts out so that mean, cheating bully Echo doesn’t win the day – again! Can this super cool crew hold in their panic-farts and kick serious butt to outsmart Echo and her sidekicks? Better get your sweatbands on ... It’s ready, set, go time!


In this hilarious comedy kids book series from the Emmy Award winning writers and creators of hit TV show Hardball, author duo Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes take readers on a fun and fart-filled funny adventure! Jam packed with amazing art from Peter William Popple, this is perfect for fans of Weirdo, The Real Pigeons and Fartboy. Book #1 OUT NOW!!! Published by Scholastic.

 
ZombieDiaries_PREORDER.jpg

ZOMBIE DIARIES

Hi! I'm Jimmy and I’m living in a totally weird ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE! All of the adults in my town of Buttburgher have turned into zombies, but not the flesh-eating zombies like the ones you see in movies. These zombies are COWS! Literally! Everyone is moo-ing and drooling all over the place! And if their drool gets on you, you’re toast. And not the nice sourdough toast from Horatio’s Bakery either. Crazy, huh? Luckily, my friends and I have a plan to find a cure . . .


In this mega-funny zombie-comedy kids book series from the Emmy Award winning writers and creators of hit TV show Hardball, author duo Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes take readers on a butt-kicking adventure full of cows, explosions, snacks, drool, farts and spaghetti. With amazing art by Jake A. Minton, this book's perfect for fans of The Bad Guys, The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Book #1 is OUT NOW!!! Published by Hardie Grant Children's Publishing.